More speed. More security.
More flexibility.
ONCITE Factory Edge.

More speed. More security.
More flexibility.
ONCITE Factory Edge.

ONCITE Factory Edge: 
Foundation for the digitalisation of your production

Adaptability ensures competitiveness. With the right digitalisation solutions, you can increase agility in your factory and very quickly add significant value.

The ONCITE Factory Edge provides you with the scalable hardware infrastructure you need to deploy and execute industry-oriented solutions. With its state-of-the-art cloud and edge computing technologies, it’s the ideal platform for orchestrating both the ONCITE Industrial Suite and factory-specific legacy applications. In addition, the ONCITE Factory Edge allows you to quickly access computing resources and collect, analyse and exploit data on site.

Scalable computing power directly at the source

Digitalisation in the factory starts at the edge. As automation continues to advance and the amount of data to grow, issues of data security and shortened processing times (reduced latencies) are coming into ever greater focus. Existing heterogeneous IT architectures are usually installed centrally and therefore only partially able to support the extended requirements and possibilities in production in terms of flexibility, speed and scalability.

The ONCITE Factory Edge, is installed on premises and provides all necessary resources to run the ONCITE Industrial Suite and any other applications. The hardware of the ONCITE Factory Edge is specially designed for operation under harsh production conditions. Your data remains on-site and is processed near real-time. This guarantees maximum data security, highest availability and shortest response times. This allows you to generate significantly more and better knowledge from your data in order to make more informed decisions.

 
 

ONCITE Factory Edge

  • Rittal Enclosure technology – specially designed for challenging factory parameters
    (temperature, vibration, dust, access protection, etc.)
  • Cloud-native container-as-a-service platform
    (Red Hat OpenShift)
  • Scalable, highly available hardware infrastructure
 
 

Your advantages:

  • Plug & produce factory edge designed for industry requirements
  • No configuration of IaaS, CaaS and PaaS services required
  • Cloud-native, scalable provision of computing power, storage and application software on the factory edge

  • Fast, secure data processing on site (low latencies, low bandwidths)
  • Maximum data superiority and security, as data is stored and processed in the factory
  • Scalability thanks to the integration of cloud services (hybrid cloud) for back-up and recovery
 
 

Scalability
of the Edge

Concept &
architecture

 
 

Get the latest news from German Edge Cloud!

 
 

Contact

Kontakt

Links

Any questions? Then contact us now. Simply fill out the contact form – we will get in touch with you as soon as possible

Rechts

I consent to my data from the contact form being collected and processed in order to respond to my request. Note: You can revoke your consent for future processing at any time by emailing info@gec.io. Detailed information on how we handle user data can be found in our privacy policy.

 
 
 
Cloud Automation
Industrial Solutions
Operations
as a Service

Schneller. Sicherer. Flexibler.
ONCITE Factory Edge.

Schneller. Sicherer. Flexibler.
ONCITE Factory Edge.

ONCITE Factory Edge: 
Fundament für die Digitalisierung in Ihrer Produktion

Wandlungsfähigkeit sichert Wettbewerbsfähigkeit. Mit den richtigen Lösungen zur Digitalisierung können Sie die Agilität in Ihrer Fabrik erhöhen und sehr schnell einen signifikanten Mehrwert erzielen.

Die ONCITE Factory Edge stellt Ihnen eine skalierbare Hardware-Infrastruktur für den Einsatz und die Ausführung industrienaher Lösungen zur Verfügung. Sie ist mit ihren modernen Cloud- und Edge-Computing-Technologien die ideale Plattform zur Orchestrierung der ONCITE Industrial Suite sowie fabrikspezifischer Legacy-Anwendungen. Außerdem können Sie mit der ONCITE Factory Edge schnell auf Rechen-Ressourcen zugreifen, vor Ort Daten erheben, analysieren und nutzbar machen.

Skalierbare Rechenleistung direkt an der Quelle

Digitalisierung in der Fabrik muss von der Edge aus gedacht werden. Mit stetig steigender Automatisierung und der wachsenden Menge an Daten rücken die Themen Datensicherheit und verkürzte Bearbeitungszeiten (reduzierte Latenzen) immer mehr in den Fokus. Bestehende, meist zentral installierte heterogene IT-Architekturen, sind hinsichtlich Flexibilität, Schnelligkeit und Skalierbarkeit für die erweiterten Anforderungen und Möglichkeiten in der Produktion nur bedingt geeignet.

Die ONCITE Factory Edge, wird vor Ort installiert und stellt alle erforderlichen Ressourcen zur Ausführung der ONCITE Industrial Suite und evtl. weiterer Anwendungen zur Verfügung. Die Hardware der ONCITE Factory Edge ist speziell auf den Betrieb unter rauhen Produktionsbedingungen ausgelegt. Ihre Daten bleiben somit vor Ort und werden near realtime verarbeitet . Das garantiert Ihnen maximale Datensicherheit, höchste Verfügbarkeit und kürzeste Reaktionszeiten. So können Sie deutlich mehr und schneller Wissen aus Ihren Daten generieren und fundiertere Entscheidungen treffen.

 
 

ONCITE Factory Edge

  • Rittal-Enclosure-Technologie – speziell für harte Werks-Parameter
    (Temperatur, Erschütterung, Staub, Zutritts-Schutz etc.)
  • Cloud-native Container as a Service Platform
    (Red Hat OpenShift) 
  • Skalierbare, hochverfügbare Hardware-Infrastruktur
 
 

Ihre Vorteile:

  • Auf die Industrie-Anforderungen ausgerichtetes Plug & Produce Factory Edge
  • Keine Konfiguration von IaaS, CaaS und PaaS Services notwendig
  • Cloud-native, skalierbare Bereitstellung von Rechenleistung, Speicherplatz und Anwendungssoftware auf der Factory Edge

  • Schnelle gesicherte Datenverarbeitung vor Ort (geringe Latenzen, geringe Bandbreiten)
  • Maximale Datenhoheit und Datensicherheit, da Datenhaltung und -verarbeitung in der Fabrik
  • Skalierbarkeit durch Einbindung von Cloud-Services (Hybrid Cloud) für Backup & Recovery
 
 

Skalierbarkeit
der Edge

Konzept &
Architektur

 
 

Erhalten Sie ab sofort die neuesten Nachrichten von der German Edge Cloud!

 
 

Kontakt

Kontakt

Links

Sie haben Fragen? Dann kommen Sie jetzt mit uns ins Gespräch. Füllen Sie einfach das Kontaktformular aus – wir setzen uns schnellstmöglich mit Ihnen in Verbindung.

Rechts

Ich stimme zu, dass meine Angaben aus dem Kontaktformular zur Beantwortung meiner Anfrage erhoben und verarbeitet werden. Hinweis: Sie können Ihre Einwilligung jederzeit für die Zukunft per E-Mail an info@gec.io widerrufen. Detaillierte Informationen zum Umgang mit Nutzerdaten finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

 
 
 
Cloud Automation
Industrial Solutions
Operations
as a Service