Support &
Operations

Support &
Operations

At your side, right from the start: support packages from German Edge Cloud.

Platforms, technologies, or new service providers – a change in the cloud infrastructure environment always raises questions and poses unexpected challenges.

German Edge Cloud knows and understands this. That’s why we’ve put together support packages that help you at every step of your migration and transition journey, using our many years of experience. Enjoy flexible booking and cancellation and your own contact person! And there’s no need to worry about a vendor lock-in thanks to active offboarding support.

Would you like more information about our support services?  

Please contact us

Support packages:

Migration and transition of your systems and applications

In cooperation with our cloud consulting colleagues, we prepare your migration or transition individually with you: from technology selection and testing to scenario planning with low operational risk. Furthermore, we ensure that all necessary resources are available and correctly configured, that roles and rights are mapped in a meaningful and comprehensible way, and that they can move smoothly to the new environment.

 

Onboarding of your divisions and employees

Experience has shown that a joint onboarding workshop makes all the difference when it comes to actually working with our systems. Half a day is usually enough to gain the necessary basic understanding of how to use our platforms. We make sure that your onboarding is carried out by the German Edge Cloud engineer who will continue to be responsible for you after the workshop. New customers receive the onboarding package at a preferential price – talk to us about the soonest possible start date.

 

Cloud native assessment

How close is your architecture to being “cloud native”? German Edge Cloud architecture advisors will work with you to find the answers and show you how applications need to be built in order to be cloud native and to function reliably across different availability zones.

 

24/7 support and on-call service

Available 24/7 for your application landscape: With the 24/7 on-call service, the German Edge Cloud experts are at your side around the clock and every day of the year to help resolve any technical issues. While you retain control of your application, we ensure the availability and scalability of the operating components.

 

Regular ITIL-compliant service reviews

The Service Review package complements all the usual quality assurance measures from which you as a German Edge Cloud customer already benefit. You determine how often and regularly we meet for the Service Review: Together we analyze how well your applications harmonize with our products and services and what optimization steps need to be taken. In doing so, we also take into account necessary modifications due to the constant changes in your market.  

Regular service calls at short intervals and detailed reports on the services are all part of the package.

And did you know that you can even extend this package with a dedicated service manager including your own slack channel?

 

Audit of our data centers

As one of the few cloud service providers, twice a year we offer you and your own service providers and customers not only individual reports but also the opportunity to physically inspect our data centers as part of an audit. This gives you the opportunity to gain an impression of the security-relevant measures and processes for yourself. We see it as an important part of our service that helps you reassure your customers that their data is secure.

 
 

We help improve your knowledge

The experts at German Edge Cloud are happy to share their knowledge with you
and to make sure your employees are ready for the latest digitalization challenges. 

Workshop

Kubernetes workshop

Attend our workshop to learn all about the advantages of Kubernetes, such as improved performance of the developers and their developments. We will also show you how to maintain a favorable cost/benefit ratio when using Kubernetes aaS.

Workshop

OpenStack workshop

OpenStack is a future-proof standard. In our workshop you will learn how cloud solutions based on OpenStack can reduce your costs, provide maximum flexibility, and ensure data security.

 
 

Remote technical support  

Click here to start a remote session with a technical advisor via TeamViewer Quick Support.

Remote technical support

Technical customer support

Phone: +49 69 2474718181
(Mon - Fri from 8 am to 6 pm)

E-Mail: support@gec.io

Technical Documentation

Here you will find an overview of the most important technical information related to our Kubernetes and OpenStack platforms.

Technical Documentation

 
 

Get the latest news from German Edge Cloud!

 
 

Contact

Kontakt

Links

Any questions? Then contact us now. Simply fill out the contact form – we will get in touch with you as soon as possible

Rechts

I consent to my data from the contact form being collected and processed in order to respond to my request. Note: You can revoke your consent for future processing at any time by emailing info@gec.io. Detailed information on how we handle user data can be found in our privacy policy.

 
 
Cloud Automation
Industrial Solutions
Operations
as a Service

Inbetriebnahme
und Support

An Ihrer Seite, von Anfang an: Support-Pakete von German Edge Cloud.

Plattformen, Technologien oder neue Dienstleister – ein Wechsel im Umfeld von Cloud-Infrastrukturen wirft immer Fragezeichen auf und birgt ungeahnte Herausforderungen.

German Edge Cloud weiß und versteht das. Deshalb haben wir Support-Pakete geschnürt, die Sie bei jedem Schritt in Ihrer Migration und Transition auf Basis unserer langjährigen Erfahrung unterstützen. Flexibel zu- und abbuchbar und immer mit einem persönlichen Ansprechpartner! Keine Angst vor einem Vendor Lock-In durch aktive Unterstützung im Off-Boarding.

Sie möchten sich über unsere Support-Leistungen näher informieren?

Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf

Support & Operation Services
der German Edge Cloud

Migration & Transition Ihrer Systeme und Applikationen

In Zusammenarbeit mit den Kollegen*Innen aus dem Cloud-Consulting bereiten wir Ihre Migration bzw. Transition gemeinsam mit Ihnen individuell vor: von der Technologieauswahl über das Testing bis hin zur Szenario-Planung mit geringem Betriebsrisiko. Des Weiteren stellen wir sicher, dass alle notwendigen Ressourcen vorhanden und korrekt konfiguriert sind, dass Rollen und Rechte sinnvoll und nachvollziehbar abgebildet sind und dass sie den Schwenk auf die neue Umgebung reibungslos vollziehen können.

 

Onboarding Ihrer Abteilungen und Mitarbeiter

Die Erfahrung hat gezeigt: Ein gemeinsamer Onboarding-Workshop macht den Unterschied für die tägliche Arbeit. Ein halber Tag reicht meist schon aus, um das nötige Grundverständnis rund um die Nutzung unserer Plattformen zu erlangen. Dabei achten wir darauf, dass Ihr Onboarding von dem German Edge Cloud Engineer gehalten wird, der später auch für Sie zuständig ist. Das Onboarding-Paket erhalten Neukunden zum Vorzugspreis – sprechen Sie mit uns über den schnellstmöglichen Start.

 

Cloudnative Assessment

Wo stehen Sie aktuell mit Ihrer Architektur auf dem Weg in Richtung „cloudnative“? Die German Edge Cloud-Architekturberatung findet gemeinsam mit Ihnen die Antworten und zeigt auf, wie Anwendungen aufgebaut sein müssen, damit sie cloudnative und über verschiedene Availability Zones robust funktionieren.

 

24/7 Betrieb und Rufbereitschaft

24/7 für Ihre Applikationslandschaft erreichbar: Mit der 24/7-Rufbereitschaft sind die German Edge Cloud-Experten rund um die Uhr und an jedem Tag des Jahres bei technischen Belangen an Ihrer Seite. Während Sie weiterhin die Kontrolle über Ihre Applikation behalten, sichern wir die Verfügbarkeit und Skalierbarkeit der Betriebskomponenten.

 

Regelmäßige ITIL konforme Service Reviews

Das Service-Review-Paket ist eine Ergänzung zu allen üblichen qualitätssichernden Maßnahmen, von denen Sie als German Edge Cloud-Kunde bereits profitieren. Hierbei legen Sie fest, wie oft und regel­mäßig wir uns zum Service-Review treffen: Gemeinsam analysieren wir, wie gut Ihre Anwendungen mit unseren Produkten und Leistungen harmonieren und welche Optimierungsschritte zu gehen sind. Dabei berücksichtigen wir auch notwendige Änderungen durch den ständigen Wandel Ihres Marktes. Regelmäßige Service-Calls in kurzen Abständen und ausführliche Reportings über die Services sind hierbei ebenso selbstverständlich.

Übrigens: Dieses Paket können Sie auch um einen dedizierten Service-Manager inklusive eigenem Slack-Kanal erweitern.

 

Auditierbarkeit unserer Rechenzentren

Als einer der wenigen Cloud-Service-Provider bieten wir Ihnen sowie Ihren eigenen Dienstleistern und Kunden neben individuellen Reportings auch die Möglichkeit, unsere Rechenzentren im Zuge eines Audits physisch zu begehen. Und das sogar zwei Mal im Jahr. Dabei können Sie sich unmittelbar vor Ort einen Eindruck von den sicherheitsrelevanten Maßnahmen und Prozessen machen. So liefern wir einen wichtigen Baustein, damit Sie Ihren Kunden die Sicherheit ihrer Daten garantieren können.

 
 

Support auch beim Wissensaufbau

Die Experten von German Edge Cloud teilen Ihr Wissen gerne mit Ihnen und machen
Ihre Mitarbeiter fit für die aktuellen Digitalisierungs­herausforderungen. 

Workshop

Kubernetes-Workshop

Lernen Sie in unserem Workshop alles über die Vorteile von Kubernetes, wie z.B. die verbesserte Performance der Entwickler und ihrer Entwicklungen. Gleichzeitig zeigen wir Ihnen, wie Sie Kosten/Nutzen beim Betrieb mit Kubernetes aaS in sinnvollem Einklang halten.

Workshop

OpenStack-Workshop

OpenStack ist ein zukunftssicherer Standard. Erfahren Sie in unserem Workshop unter anderem, wie auf OpenStack basierende Cloud-Lösungen Ihre Kosten reduzieren, maximale Flexibilität vermitteln und Datensicherheit gewährleisten.

 
 

Technischer Remote Support 

Starten Sie hier die Remote Sitzung mit einem technischen Ansprechpartner über den Teamviewer Quick Support.

Technischer Remote Support

Technischer Kundensupport

Telefon: +49 69 2474718181
(Mo – Fr von 8 - 18 Uhr)

E-Mail: support@gec.io

 
 

Erhalten Sie ab sofort die neuesten Nachrichten von der German Edge Cloud!

 
 

Kontakt

Kontakt

Links

Sie haben Fragen? Dann kommen Sie jetzt mit uns ins Gespräch. Füllen Sie einfach das Kontaktformular aus – wir setzen uns schnellstmöglich mit Ihnen in Verbindung.

Rechts

Ich stimme zu, dass meine Angaben aus dem Kontaktformular zur Beantwortung meiner Anfrage erhoben und verarbeitet werden. Hinweis: Sie können Ihre Einwilligung jederzeit für die Zukunft per E-Mail an info@gec.io widerrufen. Detaillierte Informationen zum Umgang mit Nutzerdaten finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

 
 
Cloud Automation
Industrial Solutions
Operations
as a Service