Industrial
Edge Appliance

Industrial
Edge Appliance

Edge and Cloud Perfectly Combined

In manufacturing, the real-time collection, evaluation, and analysis of data from constantly growing data sources such as machines, devices, and products are becoming increasingly important. Ever since the arrival of Industry 4.0, companies have recognized the potential that lies in their factories. But how can they unearth this treasure when IT workloads and costs have to be reduced at the same time? The answer: Hardware and software solutions that enable digitalization, suitable interfaces for data collection that comply with applicable IT security requirements, and expert knowledge of digitalization, IIoT, cloud computing, and production automation. 

With the first cloud-based industrial edge appliance on the market, you can master these challenges at the push of a button. To help you do this, we have combined the expert knowledge from our Cloud Automation and Industrial Solutions divisions to create a single solution system. Our approach encompasses the operation of edge cloud and cloud-based infrastructure solutions in the manufacturing industry, together with a powerful IIoT platform. We also offer customized industrial applications for optimizing shop floor management, including the integration of partner solutions and customer applications.

ONCITE – The Industrial Edge Appliance

EDGE COMPUTE

Operations Center

Management and operation of SaaS and PaaS components including CaaS- and IaaS-specific KPIs on ONCITE hardware as well as via hybrid scenarios.

 

Platform Services

Provision of PaaS and CaaS components for running managed SaaS on different providers such as AWS, Azure, and Opensource K8S.

 
 

Platform Solution Services

IIoT-Based smart MOM

Microservice-based applications for advanced planning and control of manufacturing processes, for smart production based on state-of-the-art technologies

 

GEC Platform (IIoT Platform)

Integration of microservice-based applications, intelligent connectivity, digitalization of processes and data streams for a smart factory

 

Virtual Factory/Digital Twin

Scalable 2D/3D monitoring and control of processes (SCADA), including IIoT-based real-time status monitoring (digital twin/AR)

 

Multi-Cloud Management

Tailored, scalable use of all cloud services (SaaS, PaaS, CaaS, IaaS) both on the edge and via multi/hybrid cloud

 

Managed Service

Provision of services and securing of operations for hardware, platform, application software, and cloud management for maximum availability and data security

 
 

INDUSTRIAL SOLUTION

 
 

With our approach, you can not only easily decide which manufacturing data and processes you want to process locally or in the cloud, you also receive the complete hardware infrastructure you need to do so, including tailored, relevant microservice-based software solutions, in a single system. As an industrial edge appliance, ONCITE thus offers all the industrial hardware, platform, and software services required – ALL IN ONE.

Find out more about ONCITE

 
Cloud Automation
Industrial Solutions
Operations
as a Service

Industrial
Edge Appliance

Industrial
Edge Appliance

Edge und Cloud perfekt verbaut.

In der Fertigung wird das zeitnahe Sammeln, Bewerten und Analysieren von Daten aus den stetig wachsenden Datenquellen wie Maschinen, Devices und Produkten immer wichtiger. Spätestens seitdem das Zeitalter der Industrie 4.0 ausgerufen wurde, erkennen die Unternehmen die Potenziale, die in ihrer Fertigung stecken. Doch wie den Schatz heben, wenn gleichzeitig die IT-Aufwände und -Kosten gesenkt werden müssen? Benötigt werden Hardware- und Software-Lösungen zur Digitalisierung sowie geeignete Schnittstellen zur Datensammlung unter der Beachtung geltender IT-Sicherheitsanforderungen. Zusätzlich ist Expertenwissen rund um die Themen der Digitalisierung, IIoT, Cloud-Computing und der Fertigungsautomation gefragt.

Mit der ersten Cloud-basierten Industrial Edge-Appliance auf dem Markt lösen Sie diese Themen auf Knopfdruck.
Hierfür haben wir für Sie das Expertenwissen aus unseren Sparten „Cloud Automation“ und „Industrial Solutions“ zu einem Lösungs-System synchronisiert. Das Spektrum umfasst den Betrieb der Edge-Cloud und Cloud-basierten Infrastruktur-Lösungen in der Fertigungsindustrie inkl. einer leistungsstarken IIoT-Plattform. Des Weiteren bieten wir passgenaue industrielle Anwendungen für die Optimierung des Shopfloor-Managements bis hin zu der Einbindung von Partner Lösungen und kundenseitiger Anwendungen an.

ONCITE – Die Industrial Edge-Appliance

EDGE COMPUTE

Operation Center

Verwalten und Betreiben von SaaS-, PaaS-Komponenten einschließlich CaaS und IaaS spezifischer KPIs auf ONCITE-Hardware sowie über Hybridszenarien.

 

Plattform Services

Bereitstellung von PaaS- und CaaS-Komponenten zur Ausführung von verwaltetem SaaS auf verschiedenen Anbietern, wie AWS, Azure und Opensource K8S.

 
 

Plattform Solution Services

IIoT basiertes smart MOM

Microservicebasierte Anwendungen zur erweiterten Planung und Steuerung der  Fertigungsabläufen, für eine smarte Produktion auf Basis modernster Technologien.

 

GEC Plattform (IIoT-Plattform)

Integration von Microservice-basierten Anwendungen, intelligente Konnektivität, Digitalisierung von Prozessen und Datenströme hin zu einer Smart-Factory.

 

Virtual Factory/Digital Twin

Skalierbare 2D/3D-Überwachung und Steuerung der Prozesse (SCADA) bis hin zu einer IIoT-basierten Echtzeit-Zustandsüberwachung (Digitaler Zwilling/AR).

 

Multi-Cloud Management

Passgenaue, skalierbare Nutzung aller Cloud-Dienste und Services (SaaS, PaaS, CaaS, IaaS) sowohl auf der Edge alo auch über die Multi-/Hybrid-Cloud.

 

Managed Service

Bereitstellung der Services und Sicherung des Betriebs für Hardware, Plattform, Anwendungs-SW und Cloud-Management für eine maximale Verfügbarkeit und Datensicherheit.

 
 

INDUSTRIAL SOLUTION

 
 

Damit können Sie nicht nur entspannt entscheiden, welche Daten und Prozesse aus der Fertigung Sie lokal oder in der Cloud verarbeiten möchten, sondern bekommen dafür auch die komplette Hardwareinfrastruktur inkl. der maßgeschneiderten, relevanten Microservice-basierten Software-Lösungen in einem System geliefert. Das Produkt ONCITE bietet als „Industrial Edge Appliance“ somit alle für die Industrie erforderlichen Serviceleistungen für Hardware, Plattform und Software an. „ALL IN ONE“.

Mehr erfahren über ONCITE

 
Cloud Automation
Industrial Solutions
Operations
as a Service