Who we are and what we can do

As a specialist in innovative edge and cloud solutions, German Edge Cloud (GEC) ensures that data in networked environments is available quickly, easily, and securely. The company supports process optimization using data analytics, in the manufacturing industry for example, and provides its customers full data sovereignty for connections to the public or private cloud. GEC is a developer and service integrator of turnkey solutions and offers both its own and industry-specific systems.

As part of the Friedhelm Loh Group, GEC already implements its solutions at the Industry 4.0 plant of its sister company Rittal in Haiger. In cooperation with industry and research partners, the company develops solutions that are simple and quick to deploy, enabling customers across industries to solve digitalization challenges more effectively and achieve a new level of digital value creation.

Read more

 

Together we will find
the right solution for your company

Products

ONCITE Industrial Suite – Your Route to the Digital Future

Cloud Technologies

Cloud & Edge Automation at the Highest Level

Certifications

Security for Your Data and Applications

Cloud Technologies

Edge Computing in Manufacturing

Products

ONCITE: The Mini Data Center

IIoT-Software

smart MOM:
Holistic Manufacturing Management

Cloud Technologies

Our Data Centers – Your Reliable Cloud Infrastructure

Services

At Your Side, Right from the Start

 

German Edge Cloud Presents the First Edge Cloud-Based Micro-Data Center

ONCITE is meeting the increasing demand for real-time data availability with a scalable edge cloud data center. ONCITE is located directly at the factory site and thus where the data is generated – as implemented at Rittal’s new Industry 4.0 production facility in Haiger, for example. There, up to 18 terabytes of sensitive production data are processed and analyzed every day, with full data sovereignty ensured. 

Read more

ONCITE in Practice: Open IT Test Environment for Research and Industry at Fraunhofer Institute

The Fraunhofer IPT and research partner German Edge Cloud have teamed up to launch the prototype of a scalable edge cloud environment for research and industry. The networking of production facilities and IT for the use of big-data solutions requires companies to invest a great deal of resources and technical expertise. Therefore, we are implementing an open test environment for research and industry in Aachen, where concepts for digitalized production can be tested in a practice-oriented manner and soon be implemented on an industrial scale.

Read more

 
 
 
 
 

News from German Edge Cloud

We always keep you up to date! Whether with our newsletter, press reports, or blog posts – we offer you added value content on topics that are relevant to you and the industry.

Newsroom

The objectives of industrial transformation are clear: It is all a matter of more transparency, speed, and sustainability in manufacturing and operation. Digitalisation and networking of the industrial and IT ecosystems is here a prerequisite: For machine and plant engineering, automation, and IIoT solutions, IT infrastructures, and smart services. At the Hannover Trade Fair 2022, Rittal, Eplan,…

Read more
 

Press Releases

In a smart factory, the use of valid data for optimisation and greater production flexibility are key goals. One common challenge is that Industrial IoT applications must be paired with existing IT systems such as PLM, ERP, MES and Scada to ensure agile digital production management. With this goal in mind, German Edge Cloud has joined its cloud-native industrial applications with “Best of Breed”…

Read more
 

Awards

German Edge Cloud won first place in the "Innovation Champions Award 2020" with world’s first real-time, data-sovereign, AI-based edge cloud data centre.

Read more
 
 
 

German Edge Cloud (GEC) is part of the Friedhelm Loh Group.

As a member of the Friedhelm Loh Group, German Edge Cloud combines traditional values with advanced technology.
You can trust in the reliability and innovation of our Edge and Cloud solutions.

 To Friedhelm Loh Group

11.600

employees

2.000

patents and designs

2,6

billion euro
turnover (2019)

12

production facilities
worldwide

94

subsidiaries
worldwide

 
 

Get the latest news from German Edge Cloud!

 
 

Contact

Kontakt

Links

Any questions? Then contact us now. Simply fill out the contact form – we will get in touch with you as soon as possible

Rechts

I consent to my data from the contact form being collected and processed in order to respond to my request. Note: You can revoke your consent for future processing at any time by emailing info@gec.io. Detailed information on how we handle user data can be found in our privacy policy.

 
 
Cloud Automation
Industrial Solutions
Operations
as a Service

Wer wir sind und was wir können

German Edge Cloud (GEC) ist auf innovative Edge- und Cloud-Lösungen spezialisiert. Die Lösungen der GEC machen Daten in vernetzten Umgebungen schnell, einfach und sicher verfügbar, unterstützen die Prozessoptimierung etwa in der produzierenden Industrie über Data Analytics und garantieren dem Kunden die volle Datensouveränität in der Anbindung an die Public oder Private Cloud. GEC ist Entwickler und Service-Integrator für schlüsselfertige Lösungen und bietet sowohl eigene als auch branchenspezifische Systeme.

Das Unternehmen gehört zur Friedhelm Loh Group und setzt seine Lösungen unter anderem im Industrie 4.0-Werk des Schwesterunternehmens Rittal in Haiger ein. Im Verbund mit Industrie- und Forschungspartnern entstehen somit einfach und schnell einsetzbare Lösungen, mit denen Unternehmen unterschiedlicher Branchen die Digitalisierungs­herausforderungen effektiver lösen und digitale Wertschöpfung erzielen können.

Mehr erfahren

 

Wir finden gemeinsam
die richtige Lösung für Ihr Unternehmen.

Produkte

IIoT Software ‒ Ihr Weg in die digtale Zukunft

Cloud-Technologien

Cloud & Edge Automatisierung auf höchstem Niveau

Zertifizierungen

Sicherheit für Ihre Daten und Applikationen

Cloud-Technologien

Edge Computing in der Fertigung

Produkte

ONCITE: Das Mini-Rechenzentrum

IIoT-Software

smart MOM:
ganzheitliches Fertigungs-management

Cloud-Technologien

Unsere Rechenzentren – Ihre verlässige Cloud-Infrastruktur

Services

An Ihrer Seite, von Anfang an

 

German Edge Cloud präsentiert: das erste Edge-Cloud basierte Micro-Rechenzentrum

ONCITE begegnet dem steigenden Bedarf der Echtzeitfähigen Datenverfügbarkeit mit einem skalierbaren Edge Cloud-Rechenzentrum. ONCITE steht direkt vor Ort in den Fabriken und damit dort, wo die Daten entstehen – so auch in der neuen Industrie 4.0 Fertigung von Rittal in Haiger. Dort werden täglich bis zu 18 Terabyte an sensiblem Produktionsdaten datensouverän verarbeitet und analysiert.

Mehr erfahren

ONCITE in der Praxis: Offene IT-Testumgebung bei Fraunhofer für Forschung und Industrie

Das Fraunhofer IPT und Forschungspartner German Edge Cloud bringen gemeinsam den Prototypen einer skalierbaren Edge-Cloud-Umgebung für Forschung und Industrie auf den Weg. Die Vernetzung von Produktionsanlagen und IT für den Einsatz von Big-Data-Lösungen fordert von Unternehmen einen hohen Aufwand an Ressourcen und viel technische Expertise. Setzen deshalb in Aachen eine offene Testumgebung für Forschung und Industrie um, mit der sich Konzepte einer digitalisierten Produktion praxisnah erproben und schon bald industriell umsetzen lassen.

Mehr erfahren

 
 
 
 
 

Neues von German Edge Cloud

Wir halten Sie stets auf dem Laufenden! Ob mit unserem Newsletter, Presseberichten oder Blogbeiträgen – wir bieten Ihnen inhaltlichen Mehrwert zu den Themen, die Sie interessieren und die Branche bewegen.

News

In der Automobilindustrie soll der Datenaustausch zwischen Unternehmen über die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette einfacher und sicherer werden. Die Initiative „Catena-X“ hat sich die Entwicklung eines einheitlichen Industriestandards zum Ziel gesetzt. German Edge Cloud gehört zu den ersten Mitgliedern.

Weiterlesen
 

Presseberichte

Das Fachmagazin „Analytics Insight“ hat das Edge-Cloud-Rechenzentrum ONCITE in die Top 10 der besten Edge-Computing-Plattformen des Jahres 2020 aufgenommen. Die German Edge Cloud, Spezialist für Edge- und Cloud-Systeme, hebt sich mit dieser Lösung von den Mitbewerbern ab. Es ist das erste on-premise Edge Cloud Rechenzentrum, das Daten in vernetzten Umgebungen schnell, einfach und sicher verfügbar…

Weiterlesen
 

Awards

German Edge Cloud hat mit dem ersten echtzeitfähigen, datensouveränen und KI-basierten Edge-Cloud-Rechenzentrum ONCITE den ersten Platz beim „Innovation Champions Award 2020“ erreicht...

Weiterlesen
 
 
 

German Edge Cloud (GEC) ist Teil der Friedhelm Loh Group.

Als Familienmitglied der Friedhelm Loh Gruppe vereint German Edge Cloud traditionelle Werte mit fortschrittlicher Technologie.
Auf die Zuverlässigkeit und Innovationskraft unserer Edge- und Cloud-Lösungen können Sie sich nachhaltig verlassen.

Zur Friedhelm Loh Group

12.100

Mitarbeiter

1.800

Patente

2,6

Milliarden Euro
Umsatz

12

Produktionsstätten
weltweit

98

Tochtergesellschaften
weltweit

 

 
 

Erhalten Sie ab sofort die neuesten Nachrichten von der German Edge Cloud!

 
 

Kontakt

Kontakt

Links

Sie haben Fragen? Dann kommen Sie jetzt mit uns ins Gespräch. Füllen Sie einfach das Kontaktformular aus – wir setzen uns schnellstmöglich mit Ihnen in Verbindung.

Rechts

Ich stimme zu, dass meine Angaben aus dem Kontaktformular zur Beantwortung meiner Anfrage erhoben und verarbeitet werden. Hinweis: Sie können Ihre Einwilligung jederzeit für die Zukunft per E-Mail an info@gec.io widerrufen. Detaillierte Informationen zum Umgang mit Nutzerdaten finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

 
 
Cloud Automation
Industrial Solutions
Operations
as a Service