ONCITE –
powered by IBM

ONCITE –
powered by IBM

Industrial edge computing on the shop floor

With “ONCITE powered by IBM”, German Edge Cloud and IBM solve the digitalization requirements of the manufacturing industry by providing relevant shop floor functions as an all-in-one hybrid cloud solution – with guaranteed data sovereignty. The fast and simple implementation of data-driven shop floor applications with data sovereignty is currently one of the greatest challenges in the manufacturing industry.

The Industrial Edge Appliance “ONCITE powered by IBM” includes components from the IBM Cloud Paks, based on the IBM Hybrid Cloud Platform with Red Hat OpenShift. With this package of hardware, software, and application management services, manufacturing companies, OEM manufacturers, and suppliers can quickly and easily digitalize processes in their manufacturing operations, even if they have few resources and little expertise of their own in this area. The solution can be quickly implemented and flexibly integrated into all management levels of production.

Read more

GEC provides a smart and secure local network connection. Added to this is the high-performance and industrially robust technology of IT infrastructure specialist Rittal. In addition, with its built-in “Smart Manufacturing Operations Management” (smart MOM) and the GEC Analytics platform, GEC enables the visualization and “near real-time” analysis of production data from all sources.

For this visualization to succeed, all relevant data is brought together in near real-time – along the entire automation pyramid of manufacturing: from the factory’s local IT systems such as ERP at the top, and PLM, MES, and SCADA, to the sensors and actuators of the processing machines at the bottom. The modules from the IBM Cloud Paks also enable OT IT integration.

The solution runs on Red Hat OpenShift, which means that not only the components provided by GEC and IBM, but also other partner solutions run as the new production IT system in a modern container, automation, or virtualized environment. This gives you the option of running your applications locally or in the cloud environment – the big advantage of a hybrid cloud environment.

 

Your benefits at a glance:

  • Modernization of the IT system with an all-in-one solution
  • Fast and easy implementation of data-driven shop floor applications  
  • Guaranteed data sovereignty
  • Intelligent analysis and sustainable, cost-effective processing of production data

Learn more about ONCITE powered by IBM now.

Contact us

 
 
Cloud Automation
Industrial Solutions
Operations
as a Service

ONCITE –
powered by IBM

ONCITE –
powered by IBM

Industrielles Edge Computing direkt auf dem Shopfloor

Mit „ONCITE powered by IBM“ lösen German Edge Cloud und IBM die Digitalisierungsanforderungen der Fertigungsindustrie durch relevante Shopfloor-Funktionen als All-in-One Hybrid-Cloud-Lösung – und dies garantiert datensouverän. Denn die schnelle und einfache Implementierung von datengetriebenen Shopfloor-Anwendungen bei Datensouveränität ist aktuell eine der größten Herausforderungen der in der produzierenden Industrie.

Die Industrial Edge Appliance „ONCITE powered by IBM“ beinhaltet Komponenten aus den IBM Cloud Paks, basierend auf der IBM Hybrid Cloud-Plattform mit Red Hat OpenShift. Mit dem aus Hardware-, Software- und Application Management Services geschnürten Paket können Produktionsbetriebe, OEM-Hersteller und Zuliefererbetriebe schnell und einfach Prozesse in ihrer Fertigung digitalisieren, auch wenn sie über wenig eigene Ressourcen und Know-how in dem Bereich verfügen. Eine schnelle Inbetriebnahme und flexible Integration der Lösung in alle Leitebenen der Fertigung ist gegeben.

Weiterlesen

GEC liefert Ihnen dabei eine ausgeklügelte und sichere lokale Netzwerkanbindung. Hinzu kommt die performante und industrietauglich robuste Technologie des IT-Infrastruktur-Spezialisten Rittal. Darüber hinaus ermöglicht die GEC mit ihrem „Smart Manufacturing Operations Management“ (smart MOM) und der darin integrierten GEC-Analytics-Plattform die Visualisierung und „near Realtime“-Analyse der Produktionsdaten aus allen Quellen.

Damit diese Visualisierung gelingt, werden in nahezu Echtzeit alle relevanten Daten zusammengeführt – entlang der gesamten Automatisierungs-Pyramide der Fertigung: von den lokalen IT-Systemen der Fabrik wie ERP an der Spitze über PLM, MES und SCADA bis zu den Sensoren und Aktoren der verarbeitenden Maschinen an der Basis. Die Module aus den IBM Cloud Paks ermöglichen unter anderem die OT-IT-Integration.

Die Lösung läuft auf Red Hat OpenShift, womit nicht nur die von GEC und IBM zur Verfügung gestellten Komponenten, sondern auch weitere Partnerlösungen in einer modernen Container-, Automations- oder virtualisierten Umgebung als die neue Fertigungs-IT laufen. So erhalten Sie die Möglichkeit, Ihre Anwendungen lokal oder in der Cloud-Umgebung auszuführen – der große Vorteil einer Hybrid-Cloud-Umgebung.

 

Ihre Vorteile im Überblick:

  • Modernisierung der IT mit All-in-One-Lösung
  • schnelle und einfache Implementierung von datengetriebenen Shopfloor-Anwendungen 
  • garantierte Datensouveränität
  • Intelligente Analyse und nachhaltige, kostengünstige Verarbeitung von Produktionsdaten

Erfahren Sie jetzt mehr über ONCITE powered by IBM.

Sprechen Sie uns an

 
 
Cloud Automation
Industrial Solutions
Operations
as a Service