First step for change –
ONCITE Digital Production System

First step to the change –
ONCITE Digital Production System

A head start for your factory

The ONCITE Digital Production System offers fast, secure networking of your production, state-of-the-art data management and maximum production transparency. We combine intelligent production management with the possibilities of the IIoT – using the latest cloud and edge computing technologies.

Do you want to harness data from networked production environments in order to gain valuable insights and leverage optimisation potential? The ONCITE Digital Production System combines the aligned industrial software applications of the ONCITE Industrial Suite with the cloud and edge computing-based ONCITE Factory Edge, giving you access to numerous industrial IoT and MOM applications as well as a low-code platform for managing and monitoring your production – simple, needs-based, user-centric and cost-effective.

The ONCITE Digital Production System on the ONCITE Factory Edge also meets the increasingly important requirements of data security, superiority and sovereignty. It guarantees much shorter processing times for critical production data and processes, enabling production to be optimised in near real time.

ONCITE Industrial Suite

Software for production optimization and digitalization toward a Smart Factory.

Read more
 

ONCITE Factory Edge

Edge systems in various performance classes.

Read more

ONCITE Industrial Suite

Scalable storage and computing power on-premises in the following ONCITE expansion levels:

  • Gateway
  • Line
  • Plant
  • Enterprise

Read more  

ONCITE Factory Edge

The comprehensive software solution package with different applications:

  • smart MOM
  • Industrial IoT
  • Virtual Factory
  • Integration Services
  • Low-Code Framework

Read more  

ONCITE Digital Production System

The combination of industrial software applications (ONCITE Industrial Suite) and cloud- and edge-computing technologies (ONCITE Factory Edge).

 
 
 

Your route to the Smart Factory

ONCITE Digital Production System allows you to digitalise your value chain
and take the productivity of your production facility to a new level.

  • Rapidly acquire, process and harmonise production and process data
  • Generate valuable knowledge from all the data
  • Quickly create a high level of production transparency
  • Leverage optimisation potential
  • Increase efficiency/OEE in production
  • Improve product quality
 
 

ONCITE Digital Production System:
combines knowledge from multiple sectors

With the ONCITE Digital Production System, German Edge Cloud has consolidated its knowledge of industrial software and expertise in the IT, OT and IIoT/MOM sectors, and the latest cloud and edge computing technologies, in a single solution. Extensive experience in running projects and creating solutions to optimise and manage complex manufacturing processes is combined with domain knowledge of IIoT and edge computing.

Using the state-of-the-art ONCITE Factory Edge, you can digitalise and optimise production processes on site and make your factory employees’ daily routine significantly easier. You receive a cost-effective, comprehensive digital production system with customised software applications on exactly the right infrastructure you need to increase efficiency in your smart factory.  

 
 

 Your added value

All-in-one solution for a simple and cost-effective transition to the digitalisation of your factory

  • Hardware, infrastructure and industrial applications perfectly aligned in one system
  • Complex parametrisation and maintenance of heterogeneous solutions and infrastructures no longer necessary
  • Simple commissioning
 

Smart brownfield solution model

  • The ONCITE DPS solution concept adapts to the existing IT/OT infrastructures and heterogeneous system and device technologies in production (brownfield)
  • ONCITE Digital Production System integrates easily into existing infrastructures
  • Customised migration options for existing IT systems
 

Scalable system and applications for the flexible factory

  • Scalable solution for the demand-driven deployment of IIoT and MOM applications
  • Microservice-based, industrial software solutions for a variant-rich, flexible and adaptable production
  • Intelligent data management, digitalisation of data streams and processes as well as online production monitoring and management
  • Maximum security thanks to comprehensive data superiority and sovereignty
  • Increased production quality, reduced production costs, maximum transparency and visibility in production
  • Near real-time data processing
 
 

Manufacturing industry

Digitalisation offers major advantages for the manufacturing industry, which is characterised by its customer-centric approach, prompt reactions to changes and the cost-effective manufacture of a wide range of products. Advantages include horizontal and vertical networking as well as the gradual digitalisation of analogue processes and information flows. Effective production and process data management generates valuable knowledge that can be used to improve quality, optimise processes and create value.

Plant and mechanical engineering

Plant maintenance, operation and disposal make up about 90 per cent of life cycle costs, which is why digitalisation offers enormous potential for savings in plant and mechanical engineering. For example, manufacturers can transform their plants into small digital ecosystems using edge node technology, enabling them to introduce valuable IT services and use these as a basis for developing new business models.

Automotive and supplier industry

The automotive and supplier industry is undergoing a massive transformation. E-mobility, autonomous driving, connectivity and other trends are changing manufacturing requirements. In addition to new manufacturing conditions, strict quality guidelines and sustainability issues are also dominating the industry. Digitalisation is picking up speed, with suppliers now having to share their data with third parties, for example. Solutions for quality enhancement as well as for secure, standardised data transmission and maximum data sovereignty in accordance with Catena-X standards are therefore required.

 
 
 
 

References

Rittal

At its Haiger plant, Rittal consistently manufactures keeping with Industry 4.0 standards. The world’s leading system provider for enclosure technology, power distribution, climate control, IT infrastructure, software and service...

Schuler

German Edge Cloud (GEC) is cooperating with Schuler, a machine and plant building company. In this context, Schuler is offering a track-and-trace solution for press plants within the Digital Suite...

Fraunhofer

The German Edge Cloud (GEC) and the Fraunhofer Institute for Production Technology IPT in Aachen are developing an open research platform and test environment. In this, solutions for digitalized production...

 
 

Get the latest news from German Edge Cloud!

 
 

Contact

Kontakt

Links

Any questions? Then contact us now. Simply fill out the contact form – we will get in touch with you as soon as possible

Rechts

I consent to my data from the contact form being collected and processed in order to respond to my request. Note: You can revoke your consent for future processing at any time by emailing info@gec.io. Detailed information on how we handle user data can be found in our privacy policy.

 
 
 
Cloud Automation
Industrial Solutions
Operations
as a Service

First step to the change –
ONCITE Digital Production System

First step to the change –
ONCITE Digital Production System

Der Vorsprung für Ihre Fabrik

Schnelle, sichere Vernetzung der Produktion, modernstes Datenmanagement und maximale Fertigungstransparenz – dafür steht das ONCITE Digital Production System. Wir verbinden intelligentes Produktionsmanagement mit den Möglichkeiten des IIoT – mittels neuester Cloud- und Edge-Computing-Technologien. 

Sie möchten Daten aus vernetzten Produktionsumgebungen verfügbar machen, daraus wertvolle Erkenntnisse ziehen und Optimierungspotenziale heben? Das ONCITE Digital Production System ist die Kombination aus aufeinander abgestimmten industriellen Software-Anwendungen der ONCITE Industrial Suite mit der auf Cloud- und Edge-Computing basierenden ONCITE Factory Edge. Damit haben Sie Zugriff auf zahlreiche industrielle IoT- und MOM-Anwendungen sowie eine Low-Code-Plattform für die Steuerung und Kontrolle Ihrer Produktion – einfach, bedarfsgerecht, nutzerzentriert und kostengünstig.

Das ONCITE Digital Production System auf der ONCITE Factory Edge erfüllt auch zuneh­mend wichtige Anforderungen der Datensicherheit, -hoheit und Souveränität. Es garantiert wesentlich kürzere Bearbeitungszeiten kritischer Produktionsdaten und -prozesse, so dass eine Produktionsoptimierung nahe Echtzeit möglich ist.

ONCITE Industrial Suite

Software für Produktionsoptimierung und Digitalisierung hin zur einer Smart Factory.

Mehr erfahren
 

ONCITE Factory Edge

Edge-Systeme in verschiedenen Leistungsklassen.

Mehr erfahren

 

 

ONCITE Industrial Suite

Das umfassende Software-Lösungspaket mit unterschiedlichen Anwendungen:

  • SmartMOM
  • Industrial IoT
  • Virtual Factory
  • Integration-Services
  • Low Code Framework

Mehr erfahren  

ONCITE Factory Edge

Skalierbare Speicher- und Rechenleistung On-Premises in den folgenden ONCITE Ausbaustufen:

  • Gateway
  • Line
  • Plant
  • Enterprise

Mehr erfahren  

ONCITE Digital Production System

Die Symbiose aus industriellen Softwareanwendungen (ONCITE Industrial Suite) und Cloud- und Edge-Computing Technologien (ONCITE Factory Edge).

 

 
 
 

Ihr Weg zur Smart Factory

Mit dem ONCITE Digital Production System digitalisieren Sie Ihre Wertschöpfungskette
und bringen die Produktivität Ihrer Fertigung auf ein neues Niveau.

  • Schnelle Erfassung, Verarbeitung und Harmonisierung von Produktions- und Prozessdaten
  • Aus der Summe der Daten wertvolles Wissen generieren
  • Hohe Produktionstransparenz zeitnah schaffen
  • Optimierungspotenziale heben
  • Effizienz/OEE in der Produktion steigern
  • Produktqualität verbessern
 
 

ONCITE Digital Production System:
Vereint Wissen aus allen Welten

Die German Edge Cloud bringt mit dem ONCITE Digital Production System ihre industrielle Software-Kompetenz sowie Expertise im IT-,  OT- und IIoT/MOM-Bereich kombiniert mit neuesten Cloud- und Edge-Computing-Technologien in eine ganzheitliche Lösung. Langjährige Projekt- und Lösungs-Erfahrung in der Optimierung und Steuerung komplexer Fertigungsprozesse werden mit dem Domänenwissen rund um die Themen IIoT und Edge-Computing vereint.

Auf Basis der hochmodernen ONCITE Factory Edge digitalisieren und optimieren Sie die Prozesse in der Fertigung vor Ort und machen den Alltag Ihrer Mitarbeitenden in den Werken signifikant einfacher. Sie erhalten ein ganzheitliches digitales Produktionssystem zu optimalen Betriebskosten mit maßgeschneiderten Software-Anwendungen auf einer passgenauen Infrastruktur, die Sie für die Effizienzsteigerung in Ihrer Smart Factory benötigen.  

 
 

Ihr Mehrwert

All-in-One-Lösung für einfachen und kostengünstigen Einstieg in die Digitalisierung Ihrer Fabrik

  • Hardware, Infrastruktur und Industrie-Anwendungen in einem System optimal aufeinander abgestimmt
  • Komplexes Parametrisieren und Pflegen von heterogenen Lösungen und Infrastrukturen entfällt
  • Einfache Inbetriebnahme
 

Cleveres Brownfield-Lösungsmodell

  • ONCITE DPS-Lösungskonzept berücksichtigt im hohen Maße die vorhandenen IT/OT-Infrastrukturen sowie heterogenen Technologien von Anlagen und Devices in der Produktion (Brownfield)
  • ONCITE Digital Production System lässt sich optimal in die bestehenden Infrastrukturen einbinden
  • Passgenaue Migrationsmöglichkeiten bestehender IT-Systeme
 

Skalierbares System und Anwendungen für die flexible Fabrik

  • Skalierbare Lösung für bedarfsgerechten Einsatz von IIoT- und MOM-Anwendungen
  • Microservice-basierte, industrielle Software-Lösungen für variantenreiche, flexible und wandlungsfähige Produktion
  • Intelligentes Datenmanagement, Digitalisierung von Datenströmen und Prozessen sowie Online-Monitoren und Steuern der Fertigung
  • Maximale Sicherheit durch uneingeschränkte Datenhoheit und Datensouveränität
  • Steigerung der Produktionsqualität, reduzierte Produktionskosten, maximale Transparenz und Visibilität in der Fertigung
  • Nahe Echtzeit-Datenverarbeitung
 
 

Fertigungsindustrie

Kundenzentriert handeln und schnell auf Veränderungen reagieren – das charakterisiert die Fertigungsindustrie. Hier bringt die Digitalisierung große Vorteile. Dies beginnt mit der horizontalen und vertikalen Vernetzung sowie schrittweisen Digitalisierung von analogen Prozessen und Informationsflüssen. Aus effektivem Produktions- und Prozess-Datenmanagement entsteht wertvolles Wissen und damit die Basis für Qualitätssteigerung, Prozessoptimierung und Wertschöpfung.

Anlagen- und Maschinenbau

Etwa 90 Prozent der Lebenszykluskosten stecken im Bereich Wartung, Betrieb und Entsorgung von Anlagen. Im Anlagen- und Maschinenbau ergeben sich daher enorme Einsparpotenziale durch Digitalisierung. So können Hersteller zum Beispiel ihre Anlagen mittels Edge-Node-Technologie zu kleinen digitalen Ökosystemen entwickeln. Sie erweitern damit das Angebot um wertvolle IT-Services und können auf dieser Basis neue Geschäftsmodelle ausprägen.

Automotive- und Zulieferindustrie

Die Automotive- und Zuliefer-Industrie befindet sich in einem massiven Wandel. E-Mobility, autonomes Fahren, Connectivity und weitere Trends verändern die Anforderungen an die Fertigung. Neben neuen Fertigungsbedin­gungen bestimmen hohe Qualitätsrichtlinien und Nachhaltigkeitsaspekte die Branche. Die Digitalisierung nimmt Fahrt auf. Zulieferer müssen z. B. ihre Daten an Dritte bereitstellen. Daher sind Lösungen zur Qualitätssteigerung sowie für einen gesicherten, standardisierten Datenaustausch und maximale Datensouverä­nität gemäß Catena-X-Standards gefordert.

 
 
 
 

Referenzen

Rittal

Rittal produziert im Werk in Haiger konsequent nach Industrie 4.0-Maßstäben. Der weltweit führende Systemanbieter für Schaltschranktechnik, Stromverteilung, Klimatisierung, IT-Infrastruktur sowie Software und...

Schuler

Die German Edge Cloud (GEC) kooperiert mit dem Anlagenbauer Schuler. Im Zuge dessen bietet Schuler innerhalb seiner Digital Suite eine Track- & Trace-Lösung für Presswerke an, die auf der Technologie der...

Fraunhofer

Die German Edge Cloud (GEC) und das Fraunhofer-Institut für Produktionstechnologie IPT aus Aachen haben eine offene Forschungs­plattform und Testumgebung entwickelt. In dieser können Lösun­gen für die...

 
 

Erhalten Sie ab sofort die neuesten Nachrichten von der German Edge Cloud!

 
 

Kontakt

Kontakt

Links

Sie haben Fragen? Dann kommen Sie jetzt mit uns ins Gespräch. Füllen Sie einfach das Kontaktformular aus – wir setzen uns schnellstmöglich mit Ihnen in Verbindung.

Rechts

Ich stimme zu, dass meine Angaben aus dem Kontaktformular zur Beantwortung meiner Anfrage erhoben und verarbeitet werden. Hinweis: Sie können Ihre Einwilligung jederzeit für die Zukunft per E-Mail an info@gec.io widerrufen. Detaillierte Informationen zum Umgang mit Nutzerdaten finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

 
 
 
Cloud Automation
Industrial Solutions
Operations
as a Service