Friedhelm Loh Group.

Friedhelm Loh Group.

Friedhelm Loh Group: A global success story

Around the world, the Friedhelm Loh Group develops and manufactures innovative products and system solutions for industry, IT, trade, and commerce. As inventors, developers and skilled producers, the Group’s powerful, customer-centric, and future-focused companies rank among the top in their fields.

Global players with roots in Mittelhessen, Germany

The companies in the Friedhelm Loh Group optimize and industrialize their customers’ value chains in industry and IT. They include Rittal, the world’s leading supplier of enclosures, power distribution, climate control, and IT infrastructure, along with EPLAN, Europe’s number one provider of software solutions for machine and plant engineering and enclosure manufacturing, and agile startup German Edge Cloud, which implements edge cloud solutions to ensure data sovereignty throughout the supply chain and develops real-time AI applications for industry and other segments. The portfolio is rounded out by the comprehensive expertise in steel, aluminum, and plastic manufacturing of Stahlo and LKH

 

Leaders in innovation: Anticipating the future before it happens

Industry 4.0 has long been more than just a vision for this group of companies. It is the driving force and pioneer of this industrial revolution. The city of Haiger is home to the world’s most cutting-edge production facilities for small and compact enclosures based on Industry 4.0 standards. Here, Rittal produces more than 9,000 enclosures a day for use in over 90 percent of all industries worldwide.

With a workforce of 12,100 and 12 production sites worldwide, the family-owned business promotes future business segments in areas such as edge and cloud computing. With its solutions, the Group is a leading light of pan-European digital project GAIA-X, and the voice of small and medium-sized businesses. The Group was awarded the Innovation Champions Award in 2002 for ONCITE, the first AI-based edge cloud data center with real-time capabilities, clearly demonstrating its commitment to shaping the future.

Group

Friedhelm Loh Group 

As family-owned companies, most of the Friedhelm Loh Group are small and medium-sized enterprises.

 
 
 

Meet the other companies
in the Friedhelm Loh Group:

Rittal 

Rittal is the world’s leading system supplier for enclosures, power distribution solutions, IT infrastructure, and software & services. Customers in every industry, from mechanical and plant engineering to IT and telecoms, use Rittal system solutions.

EPLAN 

EPLAN provides software and service solutions in the fields of electrical, automation, and mechatronic engineering. The company is developing one of the world’s leading design software solutions for machine and panel builders. Both standardized and customized interfaces to ERP and PLM/PDM systems ensure data consistency along the whole value chain. EPLAN was founded in 1984 and is part of the owner-operated Friedhelm Loh Group.

STAHLO 

Processing steel straight from the production line. As one of the largest independent steel service centers in Germany, Stahlo offers a complete, high-end steel service.

 

LKH 

Perfect plastics solutions. LKH creates innovative plastic product solutions, and takes on the project management, component design, construction, and tool development as well as component and process validation on behalf of its customers.

CIDEON 

CIDEON provides advice and support to businesses on implementing innovations and optimizing engineering processes to improve performance, customer benefits, and business value.

CIDEON is Autodesk Platinum Partner for the German-speaking region, a PROCAD partner, a Platinum Build Partner at SAP SE, and software partner at Dassault Systèmes.

It employs around 300 people at 15 locations in the DACH region. CIDEON is part of the Friedhelm Loh Group.

Loh Services &
Friedhelm Loh Stiftung 

Intelligent solutions for a powerful group. Loh Services and the Friedhelm Loh Foundation provide central corporate services on behalf of the Friedhelm Loh Group.

 
 
 
Cloud Automation
Industrial Solutions
Operations
as a Service

Ein starker Verbund.

Friedhelm Loh Group: Weltweit erfolgreich

Weltweit erfindet, entwickelt und produziert die Friedhelm Loh Group innovative Produkte und Systemlösungen für Industrie, IT, Wirtschaft und Handel. Die Unternehmen der Gruppe gehören als Erfinder, Entwickler und kompetenter Produzent zu den Top-Adressen ihrer jeweiligen Branche, sind leistungsstark aufgestellt, am Kunden orientiert und auf die Zukunft ausgerichtet.

Global Player mit Wurzeln in Mittelhessen

Die Unternehmen der Friedhelm Loh Group optimieren und industrialisieren die Wertschöpfungsketten ihrer Kunden in Industrie und IT. Das Leistungsspektrum reicht mit Rittal vom weltweit führenden Systemanbieter für Schaltschränke, Stromverteilung, Klimatisierung und IT Infrastruktur über Eplan, Europas Nummer eins bei Softwarelösungen für den Maschinen- und Anlagenbau sowie Schaltschrankbau, bis hin zum agilen Start-Up German Edge Cloud das mit Edge Cloud Lösungen für die Souveränität der Daten entlang der gesamten Lieferkette sorgt, Echtzeitfähigkeit und KI-Anwendungen entwickelt – in der Industrie ebenso wie in weiteren Branchen. Komplettiert wird das Portfolio mit der durchgängigen Fertigungskompetenz mit den Materialien Stahl, Aluminium und Kunststoff bei Stahlo und LKH.

 

Innovationsführer: Die Zukunft erkennen bevor sie eintritt

Industrie 4.0 ist lange keine Vision mehr für die Unternehmensgruppe. Sie ist Treiber und Pionier dieser industriellen Revolution. In Haiger steht die weltweit modernste, auf Industrie 4.0 Standards ausgerichtete Fertigung für Klein- und Kompaktgehäuse der Welt. Rittal fertigt hier täglich 9.000 Gehäuse für den Einsatz in über 90 Prozent aller Branchen weltweit.

Das Familienunternehmen mit 12.100 Mitarbeitern und 12 Produktionsstätten weltweit treibt Zukunfts-Geschäftsfelder voran, z.B. im Edge- und Cloud Computing. Mit ihren Lösungen ist die Friedhelm Loh Group Vorreiter im europäischen Digital-Großprojekt GAIA-X – und Stimme des Mittelstands. Mit dem ersten KI-basierten, echtzeitfähigen industriellen Edge Cloud Rechenzentrum Oncite hat die Gruppe den Innovation Champions Award 2020 gewonnen – und deutlich gemacht, dass sie Zukunft mitgestaltet.

Unternehmensgruppe

Friedhelm Loh Group 

Die Unternehmen der Friedhelm Loh Group sind als Familien­unternehmen mittelständisch geprägt.

 
 
 

Lernen Sie die anderen
Schwestergesellschaften innerhalb der
Friedhelm Loh Group kennen:

Rittal 

Rittal ist einer der weltweit führenden Systemanbieter für Gehäuse- und Schaltschranktechnik, Strom- verteilungssysteme, System-Klimatisierung, IT-Infrastruktur sowie Software und Service.

EPLAN 

EPLAN bietet Software und Service rund um das Engineering in den Bereichen Elektrotechnik, Automatisierung und Mechatronik. Das Unternehmen entwickelt eine der weltweit führenden Softwarelösungen für den Maschinen-, Anlagen- und Schaltschrankbau. Standardisierte und individuelle ERP- und PLM/PDM-Schnittstellen sichern durchgängige Daten entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette. EPLAN wurde 1984 gegründet und ist Teil der Friedhelm Loh Group.

STAHLO 

Wir liefern Stahl vom laufenden Band. Als eines der größten werksunabhängigen Stahl-Service Center in Deutschland bietet Stahlo einen kompletten, leistungsstarken Stahl-Service.

 

LKH 

Wir machen mehr aus Kunststoff. LKH schafft innovative Produktlösungen aus Kunststoff und übernimmt für seine Kunden das Projektmanagement, die Bauteilauslegung, Konstruktion und Werkzeugentwicklung sowie die Bauteil- und Prozessvalidierung.

CIDEON 

CIDEON berät und unterstützt Sie dabei, Innovationen umzusetzen, Engineering Prozesse zu optimieren und so Ihre Leistungsfähigkeit, Kundennutzen und Unternehmenswert zu steigern.

CIDEON ist Autodesk Platinum Partner im deutschsprachigen Raum, Partner der PROCAD, Platinum Build Partner der SAP SE und Softwarepartner der Dassault Systèmes.

Mit rund 300 Mitarbeitern an 15 Standorten in DACH gehört CIDEON zum Unternehmensverbund der Friedhelm Loh Group.

Loh Services &
Friedhelm Loh Stiftung 

Intelligente Leistung für eine starke Gruppe. Loh Services und Friedhelm Loh Stiftung bündeln zentrale Unternehmensleistungen für die Friedhelm Loh Group.

 
 
 
Cloud Automation
Industrial Solutions
Operations
as a Service